Skip to content

Fanboys (2008)

July 30, 2009

30.   Watch 101 new movies (22/101) (more info)

Rating ****1/2

Alex brought over Fanboys (2008) for Thursday night dinner. It was HILARIOUS! I loved it! I had a hard time deciding between 4 or 5 stars. I want to say 5, but then I want to save 5 for movies like The Boy in the Striped Pajamas. So I’ve settled on 4 stars (Very Good – Would Watch Again). EDIT: I’ve changed the rating to 4 1/2 stars.

The film is directed by Kyle Newman and centers around 4 hardcore Star Wars fans on the ultimate journey in 1998 to Skywalker Ranch to get a sneak peak at the new Star Wars movie, Episode I. We barely stopped laughing. The acting, the writing, the guest appearances… everything was much better than I even expected. Shane even liked it and he’s not a Star Wars fan like I am. I don’t want to say much more because I feel that the surprises helped make it so funny. I would highly recommend this movie. I’m making my dad watch it tomorrow :)  I don’t think the trailer does it justice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    July 31, 2009 9:47 am

    Give it 4 and a half stars! The movie looks like it would be funny. I should make Kyle watch it with me. :)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 31, 2009 2:24 pm

      Good idea! You should definitely watch it!

Leave a comment