Skip to content

My Next 101

June 21, 2009

101. Create a new list once this one has been completed (more info)

I’ve come across some goals either on other lists or just while doing something at home that I want to add to my next 101 list. Of course who knows if I’ll still want to do any of these in 2012, but I don’t want to forget them either. If you have any goal suggestions feel free to leave a comment or send me an email.

So here’s my list of things I might want to add to my next 101 in 1001 list:

  • go on a date with my husband once a month
  • wear my retainer at least twice a week
  • try X amount of new wines
  • have a Star Wars marathon
  • volunteer with Habitat for Humanity
    • may do this for one of my volunteer goals on my current list
  • learn to make X number of foreign dishes
  • visit 5 local shops
  • go scuba diving
  • visit X number of wineries
    • perhaps this would be more exciting if I required them to be outside of IL
  • get a hair cut or color outside of my comfort zone
  • go see Cir De Sole
    • I stole this from Vicky
  • learn how to drive a manual car
  • photograph a landscape from the same location, capturing all four season
  • write to a company about excellent service I received from one of their employees
  • acquire a taste for red wine
  • buy a DSLR
  • pay off all debt to Mom & Dad (hopefully this will be gone before the new list)
  • ABC Books Challenge – read books starting with letters of the alphabet
    • I got this idea from Katie
  • Take a class on wine
18 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2009 11:25 pm

    I like the trying new wines one. Have you ever been to a winery? Going to one (or more?) might make a good list item too!

    • taraSG permalink
      June 21, 2009 11:38 pm

      Good idea! I’ve only been once and hope to visit some more soon :)

  2. June 22, 2009 5:14 am

    You can’t wait starting this list, can you? ^^

    • taraSG permalink
      June 22, 2009 11:54 am

      I’m all about organization and lists :)

  3. Rachie X permalink
    June 22, 2009 6:40 am

    Does your Star Wars marathon include the Clone Wars Movie plus series as well?? ;) cause thats going to take forever!

  4. July 5, 2009 4:40 pm

    Awesome! Glad I could spark another idea for your next list. Driving a manual is a little scary at first, but it’s a lot of fun once you get used to it.

    And speaking of getting ideas, I’m also totally going to steal the A-Z challenge idea from you for my next list. :)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 5, 2009 10:06 pm

      Steal away! I need to start planning some places to go for that…

  5. Stacey permalink
    August 10, 2009 6:00 pm

    Whoohoo I made the list lol! I think this is a great idea, I’m always finding great ones on lists that I’m afraid I’ll forget.

  6. August 12, 2009 6:28 am

    I love the A-Z book challenge idea!

  7. August 27, 2009 10:12 am

    What a great idea! I am doing a different sort of project…One year to get organized. Just started this month. Will keep track of your progress! Good luck…

    • taraSG permalink
      August 27, 2009 11:25 am

      Thanks!! You should check out Day Zero List Makers. Although it’s mostly people doing 101 in 1001 lists anyone working on goals is welcome to join and jump into the groups and discussions :)

  8. Tracy permalink
    August 27, 2009 4:02 pm

    Thanks for pinging me! I added you to my blogroll and subscription so I can follow along with you! :)

    • taraSG permalink
      August 27, 2009 4:04 pm

      Thanks! You’re added to mine as well :)

  9. November 14, 2009 6:14 am

    Such I great idea, a next 101! I just started my list today, and now that I on it, I cannot stop it seems. Perhaps I might copy your next 101 idea! Thanks

  10. January 13, 2010 10:25 am

    i like your new ideas a lot! i found you on stacey’s page! i’m def going to come back and check your updates out. i like talking to other people doing a 101. my list is at http://www.erins101in1001.wordpress.com if you want to check it out!

Trackbacks

  1. The Next 101 « Redefinition Mission

Leave a comment