Skip to content

reason to run

June 23, 2009

20.  Write and post a 55 word story (more info)

reason to run

Her feet fall silently one in front of the other. The music vibrating through her headphones mask the sound of her breathing.  She does not count miles. She runs to feel her heart beat as if it will burst from her chest. She needs to feel her heart move to know it’s not truly broken.

I’ve never posted something I’ve written like this before. So be kind :) Although this isn’t why I run now, it’s the reason I started running years ago.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2009 11:13 pm

    Very nice! I like it. 55 words is so short! I’ve written longer sentences. ;)

    • taraSG permalink
      June 23, 2009 11:16 pm

      Thanks! It was hard to keep it so short. But then again I’m starting to get used to doing the whole using only six words thing for my other blog :)

      • June 23, 2009 11:20 pm

        Your day is six words is pretty awesome. Tough, I’m sure. But cool.

        • taraSG permalink
          June 23, 2009 11:28 pm

          Thanks! It’s actually just as hard to find 6 words some days as it is to shorten it to 6 words.

Leave a comment