Skip to content

Ready… Aim… Fire!

August 23, 2009

87.   Go to a shooting range (more info)

Shane took me to the shooting range today and it was a lot of fun! Turns out I have good aim :) His handgun is a little bit too much gun for me though. I had a hard time keep a good hold on it when it kicked. I also had problems pulling the trigger (one of the safety features is a hard to pull trigger). He thinks I’ll do even better with a 9mm so we’ll try that next time. I didn’t realize bullets were so expensive!  Overall Shane was impressed and I want to go back, so a good trip :)

me and my target

note that I even got a head shot!

100_2696

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    August 23, 2009 5:59 pm

    Awesome! I will probably be a horrible shot. :) This goal is also on my list, and I hope to get it done in October when my brother is around.

    • taraSG permalink
      August 23, 2009 7:15 pm

      It was a lot more fun than I thought it would be.

  2. Stacey permalink
    August 23, 2009 9:37 pm

    I love the shooting range, my dad is a cop so I grew up around it he took me as a kid taught me gun safty it was our thing! Haven’t done it in years wonder if I’m still a good shot lol! I might steal this goal next month!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 23, 2009 9:51 pm

      Shane made sure we took a lot of time for me to learn how to safely load and use the gun, but I was still terrified that I was going to accidentally shot him or something :) Be sure to let us know how it goes if you do it next month!

Leave a comment