Skip to content

Terminator: Salvation (2009)

January 31, 2010

30. Watch 101 new movies (46/101) (more info)

Rating **

I expected a lot more out of this. Shane and I watched Terminator: Salvation (2009) thinking at the very least it would be entertaining. I can’t say I was entertained. I like where they took the story. I like Christian Bale. However, it was so predictable that it wasn’t even fun to watch. Here’s the IMDB summary and trailer.

It’s the early stages of the war between man and machines. And the savior John Conner is doing everything he can to make sure man survives. He thinks he’s found a way to ensure that, and he also learns that the machines have targeted the man who’s suppose to father him, Kyle Reese, so he tries to find him. One of Conner’s soldiers meets a man named Marcus Wright who has no knowledge of Judgment Day. When they reach the base they discover Wright is part machine and suspect that he was sent by Skynet but Wright claims that’s not true.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 9:45 pm

    Eric Bana?? You mean Christian Bale I suppose :)

    • taraSG permalink
      March 2, 2010 8:53 pm

      Holy crap!! Yes!! Wow um I wish I had a good excuse for that… I think I often mix them up…

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

