Skip to content

Bring It On : Fight to the Finish (2009)

January 31, 2010

30. Watch 101 new movies (47/101) (more info)

Rating **1/2

You may be asking why I watched this. You should be. My reason (excuse) is that it was on TV and I was too lazy to change the channel. I liked the first Bring It On. However, the 4th(?) just felt like a very, very bad rip=off. The acting was TERRIBLE. The cheer-vocab is beyond old and the cheering scenes weren’t even entertaining. But I didn’t change the channel so I guess I have to give it at least a two and a half, right?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 8:17 pm

    Wow, I can’t judge though because I watched some movie on Lifetime the other day because I was laying in bed and the remote was on Charles’ side and I was too lazy to move.

    • taraSG permalink
      February 2, 2010 2:07 pm

      lol I kept thinking maybe it will get better…

  2. February 2, 2010 6:42 pm

    Thank you for validating my decision not to rent this movie :) I like it when other people watch bad movies for me and then I don’t have to watch them. I can just keep moving along in the video store.

    • taraSG permalink
      March 2, 2010 8:47 pm

      Hahahhaa (sorry about the delay in replying!)

      Do not waste any money on this movie!

  3. mommyinmotion permalink
    February 4, 2010 7:13 am

    Sounds like you hit a row of new movies you didn’t like too much! I agree with Year One- it was an awful movie and I felt it was a waste of my money when I went to see it with my sister. I didn’t see The Road, so I am not sure about that one.

    I enjoyed the new Terminator movie- but mostly because it was a date night with The Husband, and we got to go to dinner, movie, and a punk show all in one night, so I have fond memories!

    But Bring it On …part 4??? I cannot believe they are still making those movies! Poor Tara!

    • taraSG permalink
      March 2, 2010 8:48 pm

      I think I just was lazy about what we watched that month lol. That and letting Shane pick the movies often leads to ones I couldn’t care less about :)

  4. February 4, 2010 1:30 pm

    Sounds awful. I didn’t even know there was a Bring It On part 2 and 3 never mind a 4!

    • taraSG permalink
      March 2, 2010 8:49 pm

      They really should stop making them lol

Trackbacks

  1. Bring It On : Fight to the Finish (2009) « 101 Goals in 1001 Days

Leave a Reply

