Skip to content

Chicken & Bacon Shish Kabobs

November 29, 2009

50.   Try 2 new recipes a month (6/33) (more info)

I am counting this as a recipe only because I wouldn’t have thought to make it without seeing it on AllRecipes.com :) Since it was really nice this weekend we wanted to take advantage of the weather and grill. These were pretty simple to make (maybe I little time consuming) and tasted great! I did not include amounts because I think all of it should be varied to taste. I did however include the amounts on my skewers to give you an idea. Tara 8.5/10 – Shane /10


Chicken Breast (my skewers had 1/2 lb)

Bacon (used Turkey Bacon) (I only used 4 slices on my skewers)

White Onion (I used a little more than 1/4 onion on my skewers)

Red, Yellow, and/or Green Peppers (used about half of a red & yellow pepper on my skewers)

Garlic Powder

Seasoning Salt

Skewer Sticks (I used 2)

1. cube everything

2. alternate putting veggies and the chicken wrapped in bacon on the skewer sticks.

3. sprinkle with garlic powder, seasoning salt (or whatever spices you want)

4. grill

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachie X permalink
    November 29, 2009 11:34 pm

    Looks really yummy! I love these ones myself: http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/16061/lamb+skewers+with+lemon+and+garlic

    • taraSG permalink
      November 30, 2009 2:26 pm

      Ooooh those look really good too!

  2. November 30, 2009 5:57 pm

    That looks quite tasty! :) Kabobs are my favorite!!

    • taraSG permalink
      November 30, 2009 8:20 pm

      I love them too! And they are usually pretty good for you :)

Leave a Reply

