Skip to content

Cafe Brio – Shrimp BLT

November 19, 2009

52.   Try 15 new restaurants (8/15) (more info)

57.   Eat 10 things I’ve never tried before (11/10) (more info)

Some of you may have noticed a shortage of posts lately. That is partially due to me needing a break and then I got a job serving at Cafe Brio located in downtown Springfield. While training I had my first meal there (so new restaurant!). The shrimp BLT was AMAZING! I’m not just saying that because I work there. I’ll tell you if I don’t like something. I did take the tomatoes off because I don’t like them, but overall I’ll be eating it again for sure.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    November 19, 2009 6:00 pm

    I always take the tomatoes off my sandwiches….

    • taraSG permalink
      November 21, 2009 2:41 pm

      I usually order them without tomatoes :)

      • Aманда permalink
        November 21, 2009 6:04 pm

        I always think to myself, “Why don’t I like tomatoes? It’s silly. I’ll try them again.” And every time it ends up the same: I take the tomatoes off. You’d think I’d learn.

  2. Rachie X permalink
    November 19, 2009 6:20 pm

    So do I! I love tomatoes but not on bread. Unless it’s a toasted cheese, ham and tomato sandwich. Other than that it’s just wrong. Same goes for burgers. Tomatoes should be cooked and in a hot dish.

    • taraSG permalink
      November 21, 2009 2:42 pm

      I wish I liked tomatoes! I like pasta sauce and salsa, but can’t eat just tomatoes :(

  3. November 19, 2009 8:20 pm

    I really am not a fan of tomatoes, except in basil and mozzarella paninis. the flavor is necessary there. Otherwise? Yuck!

    (congrats on the job!!)

  4. November 19, 2009 8:38 pm

    Yummy! Guess I’m the weirdo I love tomatoes, so I would have left them on, and probably eneded up with extra from hubs sandwich :)

    • taraSG permalink
      November 21, 2009 2:42 pm

      Hahaha I give mine to Shane :)

  5. November 22, 2009 9:24 pm

    That’s my favorite sandwich from Cafe Brio and now that I know you work there I’ll have to show up more than I have been doing lately! I’ll be sure to ask for you.

    I also get the margaritas because they’re really good and potent and have just the right amount of salt on the rim. Yummmmm.

    • taraSG permalink
      November 23, 2009 6:31 pm

      You do!! $5 margaritas all day Wednesday…. 14 flavors…. :)

Leave a Reply

