Skip to content

November Library Trip

November 4, 2009

15.   Visit the library once a month (7/33) (more info)

Since I’ve been going to the library more than once a month, I’ll just be posting about the first trip of the month :) I’m very, very excited about his month’s trip!! I went to pick up one book that was waiting and ended up finding a great book and having one I put on hold come in!!!

library

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 9:19 pm

    I can’t wait to see what you think of Her Fearful Symmetry – I think it looks really good!

    • taraSG permalink
      November 4, 2009 10:35 pm

      I’m really excited to start it! I’ll be sure to post my review as soon as I’m done :)

  2. November 5, 2009 8:33 pm

    I’m finally catching up on everybody’s blogs – I’ve been so absent! I have to go to 5, yes FIVE, libraries this weekend to pull sources for an article I’m editing (I procrastinated and don’t have time for interlibrary loan anymore, ugh)…but when I’m there I’ve vowed that I get to check out a book that has nothing to do with cybersecurity. Or the Federal Rules of Evidence.
    :)
    Living on the edge, right here.

    • taraSG permalink
      November 6, 2009 1:03 pm

      5?! Wow! Hope you find a great non-school or law related book!!

  3. November 6, 2009 1:18 pm

    Her Fearful Symmetry! You have to tell me what that ones like. I soooo want to read it!

  4. taraSG permalink
    November 6, 2009 1:25 pm

    I will for sure :) I’m hoping to start it this weekend!

  5. November 10, 2009 11:02 am

    Let me know what Graceling is like, I keep looking at it in the bookshop.

    I’ve just finished Freak by Mark Burnell (the author of Glittering Savages, the vampire book I recommended) after finally getting my hands on a copy, it has been out of print for 14 years. Looking for something else to read now (hence my email to you!)

    • taraSG permalink
      November 10, 2009 3:35 pm

      I hope to read it today and tomorrow. I’ll be sure to let you know how it is!

Leave a Reply

