Skip to content

Zombieland (2009)

October 3, 2009

30. Watch 101 new movies (38/101) (more info)

Rating ****

I went to see Zombieland (2009) with some friends Friday night. It was hilarious! So much better than I expected. You’ll be quoting this one for a while :) Be warned, it is a zombie movie and therefore gruesome at times. The film centers around Columbus, a skinny nerd who was scared of people before they were zombies. He’s formed a list of rules in order to stay alive… but then he met Tallahassee, a sporadic zombie killing badass searching for Twinkies. Although both say they’re loaners, they decide to travel together for a little while. If you don’t mind a little blood and gore, I’d highly recommend this movie.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 12:05 pm

    It. Was. Awesome!

    We saw it Friday night, and I’ll admit, at first (during the credits) I was REALLY nervous about the quantity of gore. But there was humor! and romance! and zombies! and character development!

    So great.

    • taraSG permalink
      October 7, 2009 12:21 pm

      Me too! I was thinking “what did I get myself into…”, but it ended up being really good!

      I really need to take the hubs to see it… I think he’ll love it :)

Leave a Reply

