Skip to content

Happy National Punctuation Day!

September 24, 2009

76.   Donate 100,000 grains of rice via freerice.com (6,000/100K) (more info)

In honor of National Punctuation Day, I spent some time on FreeRice.com answering grammatical questions. They were fairly simple, but I need some brushing up on my basic grammar :) I’m trying to get a little ahead on this goal in case I get busy later.

tat7

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:38 pm

    !;:’?.,[]()

    That’s my way of saying, “Happy National Punctuation Day!”

    • taraSG permalink
      September 24, 2009 3:47 pm

      Hahahha!! !;:’?.,[]()

  2. September 24, 2009 4:17 pm

    dear tara [comma]

    i wish you a very lovely [comma] exciting punctuation day [exclamation point]
    cheers [comma]

    ingrid

    :)

    • taraSG permalink
      September 24, 2009 4:19 pm

      LOL!

      I hope you have a lovely, exciting punctuation day too!

  3. September 26, 2009 7:07 pm

    I just came across your blogs yesterday, and your list of 101 in 1,001 was the one that finally made me decide to start my own.

    • taraSG permalink
      September 27, 2009 6:41 pm

      Yay! Thanks :) You should check out DayZero.ning.com. There is some great posts about making how to make a better list and lots of lists to steal goal ideas from :)

Leave a Reply

