Skip to content

Language Lesson : Week 17

September 10, 2009

40.   Take multi-vitamins everyday for a month (more info)

82. Learn 2 new French words and 1 French idiom a week (17/143) (more info)

83. Learn 2 new ASL signs a week (17/143) (more info)

French Vocab:

liste (n. f) – list : What is on your list? – Quel est sur votre liste?

achever – (v. conj)– achieve/finish : Did you finish your task? : Avez-vous achevé votre tâche?

French Idiom

à la place – instead, in (its) place

ASL vocab

list – The bent hand makes a bouncing movement down the palm of the opp flat hand. (video)

goal – The right index finger starts at the forehead and meets the left index finger that is out in front of the face. (video)

**I’ve also finished up my second of four weeks taking vitamins every day :)

What has been your favorite completed goal?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    September 10, 2009 6:08 pm

    I don’t know that I have a favorite completed goal right now. I can tell you that I am looking forward to this weekend and completing my goal of buying a bottle of Moscato d’Asti that costs more than $20 and drinking the entire bottle by myself though. =)

    • taraSG permalink
      September 10, 2009 7:42 pm

      I’m so going to steal this goal next month!

      • Aманда permalink
        September 10, 2009 8:11 pm

        Yes! It will be amazing, I am sure. I’ve looked forward to doing this one for a year and half. Maybe longer.

  2. Chère permalink
    September 10, 2009 6:52 pm

    My “visit a vineyard” goal was fun :) I see a wine theme!

    • taraSG permalink
      September 10, 2009 7:44 pm

      I’d love to take Shane to one in MO where you can open up a bottle and drink a glass of wine overlooking the hills. However, I think we’ll have to wait for next spring.

  3. Shelley permalink
    September 25, 2009 8:41 am

    You can combine your French lessons and wine tour in a short trip to France!

    • taraSG permalink
      September 25, 2009 12:13 pm

      Someday :) My sister studied abroad in Paris last year and I was sooo jealous :)

Leave a Reply

