Skip to content

Living Dead in Dallas

September 4, 2009

13. Read 101 books (12/101) (more info)

Rating ****

I finished up the second book in the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris, Living Dead in Dallas. I enjoyed this one just about as much as the first one. I also had a little trouble getting into this book like I did with the first one, but I think that is mostly due to how easily I get annoyed with authors reminding you about things from the last book (which would probably be helpful if you’re not reading them all in a row…). This would still fall in the mystery genre, but with a little more action than the last one. If you like the first one, you’ll like this one too.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2009 5:59 pm

    YAY!

    Oh, Sookie.

    • taraSG permalink
      September 5, 2009 12:12 am

      I’m so addicted :)

  2. September 14, 2009 11:16 am

    Just finished the 1st one… glad to hear the 2nd is just as good!

    • taraSG permalink
      September 14, 2009 1:26 pm

      I really liked the first two, but I fell in love with the series after book 3 :) They are very addicting!

Leave a Reply

