Skip to content

Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist (2008)

September 2, 2009

30. Watch 101 new movies (33/101) (more info)

Rating ***1/2

I’ve been meaning to watch Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist (2008) for a while and just never got around to it. Since it’s on Netflix’s instant play I watched it today. It was really cute! I wouldn’t compare it to (500) Days of Summer. They are completely different kinds of movies. This is a teen adventure full of cute music. We follow recently broken up Nick who after performing with his gay band meets Norah. Norah has some self-esteem issues and just so happens to be friends with Nick’s ex. They embark on an adventure as they try to locate both Norah’s drunk slutty friend and the mysterious location of their favorite band’s show.

All in all it was funny and entertaining. I’d recommend watching it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    September 2, 2009 8:49 pm

    I saw this movie in the theater with Kyle. I think I’d have to agree with your assessment and rating. :)

  2. September 2, 2009 8:50 pm

    Gah, I am dying to see this AND (500) Days of Summer. I need to get on it.

    • taraSG permalink
      September 2, 2009 10:50 pm

      This is on Netflix instant play and there is a two week free trial right now :)

      (500) Days of Summer was quite a bit better in my opinion.

  3. September 2, 2009 10:54 pm

    Nick and Nora’s Infinite Playlist was a fun little movie. It reminded me a lot of those aimless nights my friends and I had in our younger years. A great soundtrack to boot.

    • taraSG permalink
      September 2, 2009 11:04 pm

      It does! I can’t imagine my parents ever letting me do that in NY at that age though lol :)

      It did have a really great soundtrack!

Leave a Reply

