Skip to content

I Love You, Man (2009)

September 2, 2009

30. Watch 101 new movies (34/101) (more info)

Rating ***1/2

Shane and I watched I Love You, Man (2009) tonight. We both really enjoyed it. Shane probably laughed a little more than I did though. The movie begins with Peter proposing to his fiance only to realize that he doesn’t have a male friend to ask to be his best man. We then follow Peter in his hilarious quest for bromance. He soon meets Sydney a seemly crazy investor with a kick ass man cave. This creates new problems when Peter has to balance his relationship and his friendship for the first time.

This was funny and touching. I think it’d be a great date movie. And honestly I’ve seen how hard it can be for a guy to make friends since we’ve moved back to my hometown where Shane doesn’t know anyone. I think it’s hard to guys to ask each other on a man date :)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 11:01 pm

    I’ll take Shane on a man date ;-). It was a nice movie, though, right? Paul Rudd holds his own pretty well, I do say. Jason Segel is pretty awesome, too.

    • taraSG permalink
      September 2, 2009 11:03 pm

      Hahaha sounds good!

      It was! I was surprised how much I liked it. I need to have him watch Missing Sarah Marshall :)

  2. Aманда permalink
    September 3, 2009 7:47 am

    Jason Segel is hilarious. I haven’t seen this movie yet, but I would like to.

    • taraSG permalink
      September 3, 2009 11:16 am

      It’s an instant play on Netflix :)

      • bluefox864 permalink
        September 3, 2009 11:24 am

        I can’t find it on Instant Play, only for DVD rental :-\. I think you’re a dirty liar :-P.

        • taraSG permalink
          September 3, 2009 12:02 pm

          Hahaha I totally am!! I thought we watched it on instant play, but we didn’t :/ Sorry! I haven’t sent it out yet if you want to see it.

  3. bluefox864 permalink
    September 3, 2009 12:07 pm

    Nah, Bailey and I went on a man date to see it in theaters, so it’s ok.

  4. September 4, 2009 3:17 pm

    This sounds good :-)

Leave a Reply

