Skip to content

My Happiness Journal

August 25, 2009

21.  Use my daily happiness journal 3 times a week (14/131) (more info)

This is my “Happiness Journal”.

happiness

I picked it up at Barnes & Nobel because just looking

at it made me happy (I have a weird obsession with books/journals).

It even has metallic lines that shimmer in the light :)

However, the best part of the journal is what’s inside the front cover…

happiness2

These are post-it notes Shane left around the house when I was having a bad day :)

The first few pages are filled with such notes and even if

I have nothing happy to write, it makes me feel better just reading these.

(Don’t tell Shane I posted this…)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2009 11:30 am

    I love that notebook. Soooo pretty. All I can say to the notes is awwww. I wish my boyfriend would do something like that!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 25, 2009 12:03 pm

      Thanks :) He has his moments. Overall, I wouldn’t describe him as “romantic” but every once in a while he surprises me :)

  2. Beeba permalink
    August 25, 2009 12:34 pm

    aww this is so nice and sweet. made me smile as well, so i can imagine the happiness u feel going through it. A great idea :)

  3. Aманда permalink
    August 25, 2009 2:44 pm

    Fun! I love post-it notes. I used to leave them on Kyle’s car after work. Not romantic ones, just fun random ones. I enjoyed it. I think Kyle did too, since he has kept them. :)

  4. butterfly effect :@ permalink
    August 26, 2009 8:21 pm

    great! it’s pretty and handy!
    btw, have you seen the “43things.com” site… it’s also nice for conscious goal-setters like us… :) have a great day.

    • taraSG permalink
      August 26, 2009 9:38 pm

      thanks!!

      you know what? I joined a long time ago before starting the 101 challenge and forgot about it… thanks!!

      are you doing a 101? or have a goal list?

      • butterfly effect :@ permalink
        August 30, 2009 10:40 am

        yep, I’m starting on my 101 lists… :)

        • taraSG permalink
          August 31, 2009 11:21 am

          Good luck!

          Do you blog about them anywhere?

Leave a Reply

