Skip to content

no upper body strength

August 21, 2009

48.   Attempt 100 push-up challenge (more info)

I restarted the 100 Push-Up Challenge on Tuesday. I did it again last night. I am so sore. I literally only did a total of 12 push-ups on Tuesday and I could feel it all day Wednesday. Did I mention I’m still only doing girl push-ups? I have no idea how I’m going to get to 50 let alone 100… It will be quite the accomplishment that’s for sure!

Anyone else doing this? How’s it going for you?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    August 21, 2009 7:14 pm

    I have no upper body strength either. Kudos to you for trying this. :)

    • taraSG permalink
      August 22, 2009 1:02 am

      Haha thanks… I’ve heard it gets easier… we’ll see :)

  2. Chère permalink
    August 22, 2009 2:46 pm

    I’m not doing this, but I might start on Monday. I need to do something physical, and I like challenges :) I’m sure I can’t even do TWELVE! Girl! Pushups…I’m that much of wimp!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 22, 2009 2:50 pm

      I can’t do twelve in a row… yet :)

      It has you do 5 sets. The most I can do right now is 5 lol.

  3. August 24, 2009 2:33 pm

    I’ve never heard of this!

    I’m looking into this as an item to add to my list.

    THANK YOU for reminding me of She & Him. I’ve heard of them, but never checked it out.

    • taraSG permalink
      August 24, 2009 4:15 pm

      I’m still doing just girl push-ups but I hear that this works. We’ll see :)

      No problem! You should check Monsters of Folk out too :)

Leave a Reply

