Skip to content

Stolen Goal : Redhead

August 20, 2009

Amanda’s 101 – 89. Get a new hair style 3 times

At Day Zero List Makers there is group that encourages you to steal a goal from someone else and instead of waiting to put it on your next 101, we challenge you to do it that month! This month I’m stealing two goals. One is to go on a date with my husband (stolen from Stacey) and the other is to get a new hair style out of my comfort zone (stolen from Amanda).

Today I dyed my hair red. We’re stretched for cash lately so instead of heading to the salon (which would have been safer), I went to Walgreens and picked up a box of Clairol Perfect 10 in Dark Auburn. Since my hair was so dark to begin with you can’t really see a big difference. You can definitely tell at my roots (which were lighter to start with). Out in the sun it has a really pretty red tint :) Shane claims he can tell. So this didn’t end up being way outside my comfort zone, but since I’ve stayed away from reds for years I think this counts.

before

100_2631

now

100_2692

you can see the red a little better in this one

100_2683

you can see these bigger and few others at my Flickr

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    August 20, 2009 7:14 pm

    I love the new color!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 20, 2009 7:17 pm

      Thanks!! I may even go a lighter red next time :)

  2. Stacey permalink
    August 20, 2009 7:22 pm

    Being a red head is where it’s at lol! Looks great!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 20, 2009 7:29 pm

      Thanks! I’ll definitely have to go more red next time!

  3. August 21, 2009 10:17 am

    My hair is naturally auburn and I hate it! It looks good on you though :-)

    • taraSG permalink
      August 21, 2009 10:38 am

      I think that about people with my natural color (medium brown) :) Thanks!

    • Aманда permalink
      August 21, 2009 2:45 pm

      When it comes to hair, everyone wants something other than what they have. :) People with straight hair want curly. Curly want straight. And so on.

      • nicky79 permalink
        August 22, 2009 1:37 pm

        not true I have thick wavy hair and I love it

        • taraSG permalink
          August 22, 2009 1:41 pm

          :) I like my wavy hair too as long as it’s not humid out lol.

          • Aманда permalink
            August 22, 2009 2:29 pm

            I used to have curly hair, but not any more. I really miss it. =/

        • Aманда permalink
          August 22, 2009 2:28 pm

          Ok, perhaps not everyone, but there are many people who don’t know how to deal with their hair and want something different. This is what my mother, the hair stylist, says. The same thing can be said about hair color. I think it’s part of human nature to want what we don’t have.

      • taraSG permalink
        August 22, 2009 2:45 pm

        I agree. I’m a “their grass is always greener” person :)

        That and I get bored with my hair really easily. I’m just too scared to change it up in a big way :)

  4. August 21, 2009 11:43 am

    Looks awesome!

    Unrelated question – How hard is WordPress to use?

    • taraSG permalink
      August 21, 2009 11:58 am

      Thanks! I actually prefer it to blogspot/blogger. It took some time to figure out some tricks like making the font bigger and centered, but I’d be more than happy to help you with anything :)

Leave a Reply

