Skip to content

Blast from the Past

August 18, 2009

22.  Start and maintain a dream journal for 1 year (0/1) (more info)

I don’t need a dream dictionary to tell what last night’s dreams mean. A lot of old friends kept popping up. In one instance I didn’t recognize one of them until they said “hi” (but I knew who they were – my dream self just didn’t). I know I’m terrible at keeping in touch with people. It’s not that I don’t like being on the phone. Mostly it’s because I feel unstable in my life and don’t want to talk about it. I had very vivid dreams last night. I wonder if part of it is because I woke up at 6:00am today and just remembered more than if I would have slept until my normal 11am :)

I also shortened this down to one year to be complete. Although I want to do all 3 years, I think one year is long enough to make this a habit. I feel like I shouldn’t have had so many goals be continuous. Lesson learned for my next 101 :)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2009 7:44 am

    I am terrible at keeping in touch with people too!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 18, 2009 8:03 am

      It’s a really terrible habit :) If it weren’t for facebook I wouldn’t have any idea what most of my friends are up to lol.

      Thanks for checking out my blog!

  2. August 18, 2009 9:08 am

    HA!
    So I was wasting time at work today, and I started searching through Flikr For Harry Potter tattoos, and I found one I really liked – a girl with “Nox”and “Lumos” on her forearms…then I noticed the username…and then I was like…OMG, that sounds familiar, so I clicked on the profile, and here I am.

    Weird.

    Sorry for the unrelated comment, but I get excited when I “bump into” people on the internet

    • taraSG permalink
      August 18, 2009 9:18 am

      I get excited when that happens too :)

      Unfortunately they were just temp tattoos for the midnight showing, but I love the idea of getting them for real (probably somewhere less visible).

      • August 18, 2009 9:56 am

        Me too, dude.

        Check out the Museum of Science and Industry website – they extended the HP exhibit by 3 weeks!

        • taraSG permalink
          August 18, 2009 1:58 pm

          OMG you just made my day!! :)

  3. Stacey permalink
    August 18, 2009 10:43 am

    I’m terriable about the phone too, and Facebook is saving me from totally losing contact lol. Good luck with the dream journal, I hope you post some of the good ones lol!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 18, 2009 1:59 pm

      Thanks :) It’s already been fun to go back and read it. Maybe I’ll pull a Stephenie Meyer and dream up a best selling book lol :)

  4. Chère permalink
    August 18, 2009 8:14 pm

    Good luck! I know what you mean about not having so many “continuing” goals…so many of mine are weekly or monthly that I sometimes feel like I’m making no progress because I’ve only completed a handful of goals. Next time around there will be a lot more “one- off” goals! :)

    • taraSG permalink
      August 19, 2009 3:06 pm

      I’ll definitely have a lot more “one time” goals! I’ve got 37 in progress right now and feel like I’m running in place lol.

Leave a Reply

