Skip to content

Traitor (2008)

August 11, 2009

30.   Watch 101 new movies (25/101) (more info)

Rating ***1/2

Shane got to pick the movie for last night and after searching for at least 30 minutes, we agreed on Traitor (2008). The film centers around Samir Horn, a firm believer in the Quran, an American citizen and former soldier living a middle-class life in Chicago, IL. However, he’s also actively involved in selling explosives to the Jihadis. After being imprisoned and questioned by the FBI, the audience is never sure who’s the good guys. I’ll admit that the beginning was little slow and parts that felt like they should have subtitles didn’t. I’m very glad I didn’t give up on this movie. The film made some amazing strides in trying to show people that racial and religious profiling is wrong. I won’t say more because the plot twists made the movie. I very highly recommend this movie!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chère permalink
    August 11, 2009 12:13 pm

    I never heard about this movie! I’ll have to check it out – I just edited a 50+ page article for publication that was about profiling and terrorism and “stop and search”‘ authority with the police. Interesting!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 11, 2009 12:58 pm

      The movie was much better than I expected. You just have to make it through the beginning which I found to be a little slow.

Leave a Reply

