Skip to content

Freaks & Geeks disc 1

August 11, 2009

31.   Watch Arrested Development, BSG and Freaks & Geeks (0/3) (more info)

I really should have made these three different goals… I got disc one of Freaks & Geeks from Netflix today. The show is set in 1980 and centers around “normal” high school students, the non popular ones that is. So many people in this show have gone on to huge careers. Linda Cardellini (Sam from ER), John Francis Daley (Sweet from Bones), James Franco, Seth Rogen, Jason Segel… and it’s produced by Judd Apatow.

Each disc seems to only have 3 episodes and I can only get one disc at a time so it will take me a couple weeks to finish all 6 discs.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    August 11, 2009 3:46 pm

    I need to see that! Freaks and Geeks reminds me of Undeclared. It was a one season show about the first year of college, also by Judd Apatow. Seth Rogen was in it, as was Jason Segel.

    • taraSG permalink
      August 11, 2009 4:06 pm

      I’ve never seen that. I’ll have to see if Netflix has it.

  2. Chère permalink
    August 11, 2009 3:54 pm

    I’ve never seen that show! Looks really interesting! I’ll have to add it to my Netflix too :)

  3. August 12, 2009 3:19 pm

    I watched it all through netflix too and I loved it. I’m on Arrested Development now. What would I do without netflix?!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 12, 2009 3:43 pm

      I love Arrested Development! My parents got me the series for my birthday last year :)

      I just signed up for Netflix and I’m wondering how I lived without it for so long lol.

  4. August 25, 2009 10:57 pm

    I loved freaks and geeks. I just watched it last year. It took me a few episodes to get into, but now I love it.

    • taraSG permalink
      August 25, 2009 11:01 pm

      I really like it so far. I’m thinking I’ll love after another disc or two :)

  5. September 26, 2009 4:01 pm

    Freaks and Geeks is basically my favorite piece of entertainment ever created and I’m being wholly honest about that its fricken amazing.

    • taraSG permalink
      September 27, 2009 6:39 pm

      So far I really like it… I can’t believe there is only one season!

Leave a Reply

