Skip to content

The Core (2003)

August 6, 2009

30.   Watch 101 new movies (23/101) (more info)

Rating *1/2

The Core (2003) came on FX tonight and I didn’t change the channel. In the film scientists discover that the Earth’s core has stopped spinning. This is causing tremendous natural disasters, and will eventually wipe out life as we know it. A team of scientists are recruited in a crash project to send a ship and bomb into the center of the Earth to prevent the catastrophe. I’m not even going to worry about ruining this for you. I don’t mind when people die in movies. The whole sacrificing yourself to save the world thing can work. The first time it happened it was kinda sad. The second was um ok. The third was just ridiculous. I wasn’t paying attention to the forth. There may have been more but I started surfing the web while watching. I really wish I would have went running instead of watching this. So why did I give it that extra 1/2? Cause I didn’t change the channel so it must have been a little entertaining I guess.

For something that is hilarious and worth watching click here. (Hilary Swank – Office Clip)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

