Skip to content

The Wrestler (2008)

August 2, 2009

29.   Watch 50 movies from IMDB’s top 250 (6/50) (more info)

30.   Watch 101 new movies (23/101) (more info)

Rating ***1/2

Shane and I rented The Wrestler (2008) (#108 in IMDB’s Top 250) tonight. The film centers around Randy the Ram, a professional wrestler past his prime. Randy is barely making ends meet by working small time wrestling shows and as a grocery store employee. After suffering a near fatal heart attack, he comes to terms with the consequences of his life choices and tries to reestablish a relationship with his daughter. I think I was expecting too much out of this movie or it just isn’t my kind of film. The acting was phenomenal. The story was moving and real. However, I can’t see myself wanting to watch it again. I would still recommend seeing it.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

