Skip to content

Get Out of My Dreams!

July 29, 2009

22.  Start and maintain a dream journal for 3 years (0/3) (more info)

I’m at a school where some children have special abilities and are shunned by those who don’t. The guy I dated when I was 16 shows up to warn me that a group of evil adults (who also have super powers) are coming to attack the school and kill children that could one day be stronger than them. He had helped them but once he found out I was in the school, he came to help me. Right before the battle he tells me he loves me. I think we somehow ended the battle before anyone got hurt.

Hmmm I read a book last night about a past lover coming to someone in their dreams and telling her that he loves her. I think it’s safe to say the book affected my dreams…

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Chère permalink
    July 29, 2009 5:03 pm

    This is a fun goal! :) Did you have super powers? (and what I read/watch/listen to right before bed TOTALLY impacts my dreams…last night I fell asleep to classical music and dreamed that I was in an orchestra again, and I haven’t been in one for almost 5 years!)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 29, 2009 5:33 pm

      I did but I can’t remember what they were :(

      I fall asleep to classical music every night :)

  2. Aманда permalink
    July 29, 2009 5:18 pm

    Sometimes when I fall asleep with the TV on, my dreams will be impacted by what is on the TV.

    Dream journals are pretty cool. Tough if you have a hard time remembering dreams, though. You almost have to wake up right after you’ve had one to write everything down.

    • taraSG permalink
      July 29, 2009 5:34 pm

      That’s why I try not to watch shows like Bones right before bed lol.

      I have to write it down right when I wake up. Sometimes I’ll wait until the next night before bed to write it down and I know I’ve forgotten stuff. It’s really fun to go back and read though :)

      • Aманда permalink
        July 29, 2009 5:44 pm

        What’s weird is that products from infomercials usually make an appearance in my dreams. Or certain sounds from those products (like a vacuum cleaner).

        My problem is that I tend to wake up early in the morning (between 4-6) and then fall back asleep before I actually have to get up for the day. And because I can remember dreams then, I won’t write anything down, but by the time I get out of bed, I’ve forgotten it all. I do have a dream journal by my bed, though. It’s been a few months since I’ve written in it.

        • taraSG permalink
          July 29, 2009 8:13 pm

          I don’t know that I remember hearing stuff in my dreams…

          I have the most vivid dreams in the morning. Usually between when Shane gets up (and wakes me up) around 5am and whenever I get out of bed.

          • Aманда permalink
            July 29, 2009 8:46 pm

            Yes, it’s like I dream about a vacuum cleaner and then wake up to an infomercial about vacuum cleaners. Or dreaming about someone snoring when my dad is actually snoring. It doesn’t happen all that often. It’s weird when it does.

            You know the dreams I hate, though? The ones that seem so real that by the middle of the day, you can’t remember if it was just a dream or if it actually happened.

            • taraSG permalink
              July 29, 2009 8:49 pm

              Agreed! It freaks me out.

  3. July 29, 2009 5:50 pm

    I wish I remembered my dreams – 99% of the time I wake up with no dream recollections. A dream journal is such a fascinating and wonderful idea.

    • taraSG permalink
      July 29, 2009 8:14 pm

      It really has been interesting to go back and read about my dreams later :)

Leave a Reply

