Skip to content

Fast & Furious

July 29, 2009

30.   Watch 101 new movies (21/101) (more info)

Rating **

Shane and I rented Fast & Furious (2009) tonight. I was one of those girls that really liked the first one when it came out (give me a break I was 16). Now when I watch it I cringe at the terrible acting. The one we watched tonight is the fourth installment of the F&F movies. They got a surprisingly large number of the original cast to sign on for this one. The acting hasn’t improved much. It was pseudo action packed with much better effects. The cars are fun to look at and impressed Shane. The story line was insanely predictable. The only reason I gave it two stars is because I don’t think I’d turn the channel if it was on TV, however, I won’t watch it again.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 3:23 am

    I loved the opening sequence with the tanker truck. Everything else was rubbish. They also destroyed a huge number of classic cars including NINE Gran Torio’s, criminal!

    • taraSG permalink
      July 30, 2009 1:24 pm

      The beginning sequence was pretty cool. I’m not even really a car lover and hearing that they destroyed 9 makes me cringe. I don’t think I’ll tell Shane :)

  2. Chère permalink
    July 30, 2009 11:40 am

    I’ve never seen any of those movies, and probably never will. And, somehow, my life still seems full :)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 30, 2009 1:24 pm

      Yeah I don’t think you’re really missing out lol

Leave a Reply

