Skip to content

To Count or Not to Count?

July 28, 2009

13.   Read 101 books (9/101) (more info)

I just finished rereading the first two Night Huntress books and will devour the third and fourth later today (I read them so quickly the first time I want to make sure I didn’t miss anything). When I wrote this goal I stated that it didn’t have to be the first time I had read the book, but I’m not sure if there should be some sort of waiting period before I can count them again.

Would you count these? Or should I amend the goal so that I can only count a book once a year?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Chère permalink
    July 28, 2009 4:36 pm

    Did you already count them for your 101? If not…then go for it! If you did, it’s up to you. I don’t see anything wrong with counting a book more than once if you read it more than once, unless 57 of your 101 books are the same one :) If you really want to be a stickler because you want to read 101 *different* books that’s okay too!

  2. Aманда permalink
    July 28, 2009 4:53 pm

    If it were me, I probably wouldn’t, but only because the period between reading them for the first and second times were so close. Of course, I can’t reread books that close together anyway, so it’s really up to you.

  3. Rachie X permalink
    July 28, 2009 6:27 pm

    I would only count it once in my 101… but thats in an effort to read more books that are new to me. In the end, its your journey, do what feels right :) i might have to add these books to my “must read” list if they are that good!

  4. Rachie X permalink
    July 28, 2009 6:32 pm

    then again, i just noticed you have 101 books on your list! I only put 50 ;) so yours is a bit harder so counting twice might suit you better.

  5. taraSG permalink
    July 29, 2009 5:47 am

    Thanks for the input! I really shouldn’t count them more than once for 101. It won’t stop me from rereading them though :)

Leave a Reply

