Skip to content

fried alligator

July 19, 2009

52.   Try 15 new restaurants (4/15) (more info)

57. Eat 10 things I’ve never tried before (6/10) (more info)

This weekend my friend Esther helped put together a trip to STL for an early bday celebration for me. Shane, Alex, Jeremie and a few other Springfieldians headed down Saturday for the Cards game and some drinks. After the game we went to Broadway Oyster Bar. I had never been there and was impressed with the atmosphere and menu. Very New Orleans! Shane ordered the fried alligator and I tried some… I don’t think I’ll ever be ordering it myself. Although it was breaded and didn’t have much of a taste, it was very very chewy. All in all, it was a fun weekend and I’m really thankful to everyone who came out :) I can’t believe I’m going to be 25 tomorrow… where has the time gone?!

fried alligator

fried alligator

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2009 11:00 pm

    Alligator… now that is adventurous. Happy (somewhat early) Birthday! :)

  2. Rachie X permalink
    July 19, 2009 11:52 pm

    oooh nice! and brave! We have crocodiles here in Aus and i have tried that. Would give Alligator a go too, but i am not brave enough to order these things as meals, only want a bite ;) thats enough for me.

    Happy Birthday!! :) Mid 20’s! going through your quarter life crisis yet? lol i hit 25 in 6 months. I know what you mean about where has the time gone… anyways, i hope you have a great birthday!!

    • taraSG permalink
      July 20, 2009 1:06 pm

      Thanks! I’m definitely in a quarter life crisis! I don’t think turning 25 would bother me so much if I was more settled in a career :(

      That and my husband likes to remind me he’s 6 months younger than me (and I’m therefore old) on my birthdays lol

  3. Chère permalink
    July 20, 2009 12:49 am

    Happy (early) birthday!! :)

Leave a Reply

