Skip to content

spread the love

July 18, 2009

72.   Send 10 “just because” gifts (1/10) (more info)

While at the movies with Alex and Jeremie the other night, I noticed that Jeremie was scribbling what I assume were brilliant song lyrics on scraps of paper. It made me cringe. So I picked him up a pack of moleskin notebooks. They’re small enough to put in a pocket and yet sturdy enough to hold up to some of the craziness Jeremie will put them through. I hope he gets some use out of them and when he hits it big he’ll thank me for saving his lyrics :)

moleskine_pocket_plain_notebook

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2009 4:44 pm

    That was such a thoughtful gift. :) Buying a journal (a small one) and keeping it in my purse is on my list – it’s been great. I rarely use it for what I intended, but it’s wonderful to always have paper to write down whatever is going through my head at the moment.

    • taraSG permalink
      July 19, 2009 9:27 pm

      I keep one in my purse too. Every once in a while I use it to write down a six word summary for my other blog, but usually it ends up being a memo pad :)

  2. Chère permalink
    July 19, 2009 10:34 am

    I *adore* those notebooks. I have a couple different ones, and I have their 18 month planner. I love it almost as much as I love my CrackBerry. :)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 19, 2009 9:28 pm

      I need to get another planner. Maybe I’ll look into getting a moleskin one. I love having a calendar on my iPhone but I still need to have a paper planner :)

  3. July 20, 2009 9:13 am

    Moleskins are lovely. Hopefully his will be witness to some amazing thoughts!
    They’re quite expensive, but there’s something about a moleskin that makes writing in them more fun…. I wrote my original 101 list in mine. :)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 20, 2009 2:51 pm

      I thought about picking one up to write my list down in just to have a paper copy but never got around to doing it lol

Leave a Reply

