Skip to content

Harry Potter & the Half-Blood Prince

July 15, 2009

30.   Watch 101 new movies (16/101) (more info)

Alex, Jeremie, Ben and I went to the midnight showing of Harry Potter & the Half-Blood Prince (2009) tonight. It was bloody brilliant!! I haven’t read the book in over two years, but from what I remember it followed it quite well. The movie itself is wonderfully done. Great effects, scenery, and acting. There were of course some things as a HP fan that I was disappointed in, but in fear of giving too much away for those who haven’t read the books, I won’t say anything. I very much so recommend seeing this movie. I will be seeing it again at least one more time this week with my husband and father.

It was also nice to be surrounded by so many HP fans. Great costumes (of course we too were dressed up) and perfect movie watching crowd :)

hp6

hp6.3

Alex & I

hp6.2

hp6.4

and our HP “tattoos”

9 Comments leave one →
  1. bookishpenguin permalink
    July 15, 2009 8:44 am

    Gah, so jealous! Going tonight at 8.

    Totally going to do the costume thing for DH parts 1 and 2.

    • taraSG permalink
      July 15, 2009 2:03 pm

      Hahaha I was really impressed with some of the costumes :)

  2. July 15, 2009 10:09 am

    I am super excited about seeing this movie! Nice costumes!

  3. Chère permalink
    July 15, 2009 12:03 pm

    Ah! I’m so glad you liked it (because that means I think I’ll like it too, lol). I couldn’t get anybody to go with me last night…all this bollocks about “we’re too old for a midnight showing, I have to go to work in the morning” blah blah blah :) I am definitely planning to see it as soon as payday comes!

    • taraSG permalink
      July 15, 2009 2:05 pm

      LOL yeah I was sorta afraid my friends would be like that, but after the HP party I knew I didn’t have to worry :)

      I couldn’t believe how many people were there! Springfield has only about 120,000 in population and the theatre sold out at least 10 screens :)

  4. reeltoreel permalink
    July 15, 2009 4:04 pm

    I saw last night, too, and I thought it was really good. Glad to see you like it, too!

  5. July 15, 2009 6:39 pm

    I saw it at midnight too. It was fantastic, and like you said, it stayed pretty true to the book. There were quite a few quotes pulled directly from the book. Love your costumes. :)

Leave a Reply

