Skip to content

perfect models

July 10, 2009

I finally got a roll of film that contained more than 3 picture and better yet… they aren’t blue! Luna and Echo were very patient models :)

47840004

47840005

47840014

47820009

47820015

my flickr account

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2009 7:55 pm

    Hehe, I like the one of Luna on her back. Sweet pics! We should go model each other in the park some sunny afternoon ;-)

  2. July 11, 2009 12:45 am

    I love the new pictures! My dog hates my camera and makes a terrible model. Which is too bad, because I would love to take pictures of him. ;)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 11, 2009 9:21 am

      Thanks :) By the third time I had been over to try to get a picture, Echo finally laid there and let me take one. Luna, however, could care less and seems to like having her picture taken lol.

      • July 11, 2009 11:49 am

        I’ve gotten some good pictures of my boyfriend’s dog and his brother’s dog by holding a treat close to my face (or having someone else hold a treat near me) so that they sit still and pose nicely. I also can occasionally get pictures of my dog if he’s occupied with something else and not paying attention to me.

        I usually get my pictures printed and on a CD. It’s more expensive that way, but the scanned pictures pale in comparison to the ones printed. I find it a lot easier to study them to figure out what went wrong or what I like about each picture when they’re not on a computer screen. Most of the time, though, it just makes me want a DSLR camera, so I could see my pictures before I got any of them printed. ;)

        • taraSG permalink
          July 11, 2009 1:03 pm

          I asked if I could get just a CD since I don’t want a print of everything and Walgreens will print just a CD for around $5. I figure I can get prints of the pictures I like later :) I’ll definitely be getting a DSLR when I go to buy a new one. It’s really hard to not be able to see if the picture worked before I take it in :)

          • July 11, 2009 1:21 pm

            That’s half the fun. Its great when you see a print for the first time in a dark room and want to get it fixed quickly so you can turn the light on and study it properly. That’s something that is lost and will soon be forgotten, photographers from now on will not experience it.

            • July 11, 2009 1:27 pm

              I wish it were easier have my own dark room – that is definitely the ultimate photographic experience. There’s so much more control you can have over the entire creative process.

              • taraSG permalink
                July 12, 2009 2:26 pm

                I’ve never tried it. Perhaps I’ll be able to get my sister to show me sometime :)

            • taraSG permalink
              July 12, 2009 2:26 pm

              That’s what my sister says :)

  3. July 11, 2009 6:28 am

    Are you saying the blue is when something went wrong? I thought it was some clever effect you had employed.

    How are you getting them onto flickr? Are you getting them professionally transferred to digital or just scanning the prints?

    • taraSG permalink
      July 11, 2009 9:23 am

      Yeah. I liked the blue and have done that to pictures on purpose in the past, but it wasn’t intentional with this camera. I have no idea why they were blue then and these weren’t… I take my film to Walgreens and have them put it on a CD instead of ordering prints. It’s actually cheaper and I can just print what I want later.

  4. July 11, 2009 9:33 am

    That explains the quality. Not sure if anyone does this here. I will look into it I would love to use my old Nikon SLR more often.

  5. July 16, 2009 6:50 am

    You have inspired me. I have set up a flickr account (I have added you as a contact). I have only put a few photographs from my holiday last year on so far but have been looking into getting some older negatives transferred to digital.

    • taraSG permalink
      July 16, 2009 1:24 pm

      Were you able to find a place you could get it put on CD easily?

  6. July 17, 2009 11:52 am

    Lots of places online do it but I will try and find a local shop, not sure I trust my negatives to the post!

    • taraSG permalink
      July 17, 2009 12:24 pm

      I don’t blame you :)

Leave a Reply

