Skip to content

Library Trip – July

July 9, 2009

15.   Visit the library once a month (3/33) (more info)

Today I picked up Outlanders by Diana Gabaldon and a collection of 5 Philip K Dick works (Martian Time-Slip, Dr Bloodmoney, Now Wait for Last Year, Flow My Tears, the Policeman Said, and A Scanner Darkly). Shane rechecked out The Welder’s Bible and The Road. I’m still planning on finishing Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close before I start anything else. I also got a pin number so I can request and renew books online :)

library 07.09

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 6:01 pm

    Philip K what works?

    • taraSG permalink
      July 9, 2009 10:48 pm

      Martian Time-Slip, Dr Bloodmoney, Now Wait for Last Year, Flow My Tears, the Policeman Said, and A Scanner Darkly

  2. July 9, 2009 8:42 pm

    The ability to request and renew books online kicks some serious booty.

    • taraSG permalink
      July 9, 2009 10:49 pm

      I can’t believe I didn’t know I could do this sooner :)

      • Chère permalink
        July 10, 2009 12:26 pm

        This option has saved me some serious cash in avoiding overdue fees! :) At our library we can also request books from any library in the county (and some neighboring counties) and have them delivered to the branch of our choice for pick-up. Then they email you when your books have arrived. Ah. The ease of reading!

        • taraSG permalink
          July 10, 2009 1:51 pm

          I just found out I could do this! I was worried that I wasn’t going to be able to get some of the books I want to read, but now I can just have them shipped over :)

  3. July 10, 2009 12:52 am

    I love being able to renew books online. It’s so convenient, especially when you realize your book is due “today” and you don’t have time to go to the library.

    I’m glad you got Outlander. I hope you enjoy it. :)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 10, 2009 1:48 pm

      Thanks for suggesting it! I’m hoping to start it tonight :)

Leave a Reply

