Skip to content

blue leaves

July 8, 2009

After 3 blank rolls, I finally got a roll that could be developed. How many pictures came out? 3. Kinda. I think I exposed the film while trying to figure out how to remove it. Now I know for next time… I also opened a Flickr account which doesn’t have much on it yet, but now that I know how to load and unload the camera I should be adding some more soon :)

46400001

46400003-2

46400003

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Chère permalink
    July 8, 2009 7:40 pm

    the blue is kind of cool!

    • taraSG permalink
      July 8, 2009 10:15 pm

      I like the blue… I’d like it better if I knew why it was blue :)

  2. July 8, 2009 7:58 pm

    I love the blue. And self-portrait. Very cool!

    • taraSG permalink
      July 8, 2009 10:17 pm

      Thanks! Do you know what I could have done wrong to make it blue? Could it be caused by exposing the film to light maybe? I hope I’m using the right kind of film…

      • July 9, 2009 8:16 am

        I am not really sure. It could be the film. Or there might be a filter on the camera of some sort? I don’t think it’s from exposing the film to light, because if that were the case, your pictures would not have turned out at all – or they would have been really dark.

        • taraSG permalink
          July 9, 2009 12:29 pm

          There wasn’t a filter. And only 3 out of 24 showed up at all due to the light exposure. My sister thinks the ISO might be off. I had it set to 400 because that’s what the film box said, but perhaps her camera has to be on something else…

  3. July 8, 2009 8:17 pm

    Blue is cool! Also you should get Picasa to help organize all your new pictures ;-). It’s a lovely Google product.

    • taraSG permalink
      July 8, 2009 10:17 pm

      Good idea! I used to have it on my last computer, but never got it for the new one.

  4. July 9, 2009 6:03 pm

    I was so confused when I suddently saw this icon in my Blog Surfer just now….

    • taraSG permalink
      July 9, 2009 10:49 pm

      hahaha yeah I just changed it :)

Leave a Reply

