Skip to content

A Good Book

July 2, 2009

14.   Join/create a book club (more info)

I was having a hard time finding a book club to join for goal 014. I looked for a local group, but there weren’t any (that I could find) that were in my age group and read books I liked. So I started looking online and still didn’t really find anything I was interested in. A couple days ago Opi wrote a post on the book club she started. A Good Book is exactly what I was looking for. It’s so laid back! The group has themes and members each suggest a book for that theme. Then you choose what book off the list you want to read and read at your own pace. I’m really excited to pick up my first book off one of the lists the next time I go to the library :)

For more info check out Opi’s Book Club post here.


4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chère permalink
    July 2, 2009 12:51 pm

    Fun!

  2. July 2, 2009 1:43 pm

    @Chère: If you say so….

    Sounds really boring a book club if you ask me, congratulations on completing your goal though. =)

    • taraSG permalink
      July 2, 2009 1:47 pm

      It’s only complete if I stay active for at least a year :)

      I know it’s not the typical “book club”, but I think it will be fun… They have reading related games to keep people involved. I definitely think it will be a great place to learn about new books.

    • Chère permalink
      July 3, 2009 2:05 am

      I do think it sounds like fun, it sounds very laid back and like you can put as much effort into it as you want and/or are able to.

Leave a Reply

