Skip to content

Week 6 Failures

June 29, 2009

39.   Do yoga 4 times a week for 6 weeks 10 times (0/6) (0/10) (more info)

43.   Run in the morning once a week for 6 weeks twice (0/6) (0/2) (more info)

44.   Drink three 8oz of water daily for 5 days a week (5/131) (more info)

96.   Take out my contacts 2 nights a week (5/131) (more info)

This week  I didn’t do a few of my weekly goals. To be honest I’m not sure why. Drinking water isn’t usually such a challenge for me now that I’ve made it a habit. However, pop was on sale this week and so we have had more of it around the house than usual. I just plain forgot to take out my contacts. And like I said in my last post, I was just too lazy to get off the couch and run. I think it’s just as important for me to post about my failures as it is to post about my success. I guess that’s why it’s a good thing I added some cushion weeks. This way I can get away with such laziness and make up for it later :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2009 12:35 pm

    We all have our off weeks. And it is nice to have a few cushion weeks – because we certainly can’t be perfect all the time. :)

  2. Stacey permalink
    June 29, 2009 2:02 pm

    i agree its nice to have room for imperfection. im sure you’ll be back on track this week.

Leave a Reply

