Skip to content

you put the happy in my ness

June 25, 2009

21.  Use my daily happiness journal 3 times a week (6/131) (more info)

I’m happy to say that Shane’s been in my “what made me happy today” journal quite a bit this week. Yesterday he took me to a new restaurant that I’ve been wanting to try then he went with me to the library. All in all not a bad evening.

What has made you happy lately?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2009 2:24 pm

    That I am going to Kansas City on Sunday has made me happy. :) I also found out yesterday that a glass of alcohol is enough to take the irritableness away and give me some happiness. (ha) I’m thinking maybe I should start a happiness journal for my next list. It’s always good to make an effort to focus on the positive things in life, no matter what they are.

    • taraSG permalink
      June 25, 2009 4:21 pm

      Fun! I’ve never been and the hubs and I are trying to plan a trip soon. Hahaha I’ll definitely be needing a glass of wine tonight :)

      I really like keeping a happy-thoughts-only journal. Even though there are times when all I can think of is a good meal or a phone call from a friend, sometimes just sitting there looking back on the positive can be a good way to end the day :)

  2. Chère permalink
    June 25, 2009 8:30 pm

    One of my goals is to list 100 things that make me happy, but I haven’t gotten to it yet – not that I haven’t been happy :) What a good idea!
    Let’s see…I’m happy that I’m turning out to be somewhat competent at my job, I passed all my classes and am going back in good standing to law school for Year 2, one of my best friends from Paris is starting law school in my state (different school) this fall, AND one of my college roommates is moving here for grad school as well! They’ll both be about 6 hours from me, but it’s still better than 2000-3000 miles!!

    • taraSG permalink
      June 25, 2009 10:32 pm

      Wow you do have a lot to be happy about!! Congrats on doing well in school and at work! That’s so exciting that you have friends moving closer :)

Leave a Reply

