Skip to content

Scene-It?

June 19, 2009

62.   Have a board game night once every 6 months (1/6) (more info)

For Thursday dinner this week we hosted a game night! Alex even brought over his X-Box 360 so we could play Scene-it. I know my goal says “board game”, but I think Scene-it counts. My sister’s boyfriend thought the best strategy was to buzz in as quickly as possible and then guess (which wasn’t fun), but we did have a good time. I love the wide variety of mini-games and movies that are included. I actually got to win one game (because Alex was talking on the phone lol). I’m looking forward to doing more of these!

game night 06.09

my sister and her boyfriend

game night 06.09(2)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 11:33 am

    Sorry, no it doesn’t count.

    • taraSG permalink
      June 19, 2009 11:47 am

      What? Scene-It doesn’t count? It has a board (when not on X-Box) and well it’s not like we were playing video games :)

  2. jnylyn78 permalink
    June 22, 2009 7:38 am

    It totally counts! We have this game, too. The “board” is just virtual!

Leave a Reply

