Skip to content

Sauteed Tofu

June 19, 2009

57.   Eat 10 things I’ve never tried before (4/10) (more info)

My sister and her boyfriend joined us for Thursday night dinner last night and since she’s a vegetarian we had tofu. She sautéed cubed extra-firm tofu in wok sauce. Although it didn’t really have a taste, it was good. I think it would be better with onions and veggies maybe. I also tried to make a faux chicken broth based soup and it wasn’t bad. However, I don’t really consider mixing broth, garlic, and onion making a soup, so it’s not counting towards that goal.

fried tofu

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 11:35 am

    Tofu.. never heard of that before.

    – Lora

    • taraSG permalink
      June 19, 2009 11:50 am

      It’s just soy. It doesn’t have much (if any) taste of it’s own. You have to add it to stuff. My sister eats a lot of it. It’s really good for you :)

  2. Chère permalink
    June 19, 2009 11:50 am

    That’s how I first tried tofu too! It’s really not bad, and it takes on the taste of whatever you cook it in. I sometimes will put it into salad. Even though I don’t mind the taste, I have issues with the texture…not my favorite! :)

    • taraSG permalink
      June 21, 2009 11:42 pm

      Hmm I might have to try them in a salad. Perhaps sauteed first though, I also don’t care for the texture :)

Leave a Reply

