Skip to content

Run With Us

June 16, 2009

DeLaMi and I started a new blog called Run With Us. We’re hoping it will help motivate us as we jump back into running. We’d love for anyone who runs that wants to give and get motivation to join. Anyone can become a member by filling out the form on the Join Run With Us page. Once you’re a member the homepage has a twitter-like layout allowing quick and easy updates. We’ll be hosting monthly contests (which we’re still working out the details on) and posting monthly playlists. It’s a brand new blog so feel free to suggest changes or improvement ideas. Please take a second to check it out or pass it along to any of your running friends!

runwithus

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Chère permalink
    June 16, 2009 1:29 pm

    What a good idea…I’m not a runner but need to become one :) Thankfully, there’s a park with a jogging track a block from where I’m moving and I won’t have to worry about being shot while I run…

    • taraSG permalink
      June 16, 2009 1:35 pm

      Thanks! I was never a runner. I hated it! But I had a friend in college that made me go with him once and I ended up liking it. I love working out my stress and planning my day while running:) I wish I had a jogging track closer to home. Would you normally have to worry about being shot!?!

      • Chère permalink
        June 16, 2009 4:53 pm

        Depends how far I strayed from home and how light it was outside. Let’s just say I live in…well, a not so hot neighborhood in a city with a violent crime rate 1.3x the national average :) I’ve never been bothered, but I don’t tempt fate, ya know?

        • taraSG permalink
          June 16, 2009 4:58 pm

          If you run outside (specially after dark) you might want to check out http://www.roadid.com. I got one not long ago. As a girl I don’t carry a wallet or any other kind of id with me while I run. It leads to ugly tan lines but at least if I’m hit by car or something, they can get ahold of my family.

          • Chère permalink
            June 16, 2009 7:13 pm

            Good idea! I’ll keep that in mind if I do ever decide to become a runner :)

  2. jnylyn78 permalink
    June 16, 2009 4:11 pm

    Hey! I went to the “join” page, but I didn’t see what I needed to fill out. I’d love to join you guys!

    • taraSG permalink
      June 16, 2009 4:24 pm

      Yay! If the join us page doesn’t have the contact form then I can just add you using the email from your comment (if that’s the one you want me to use) :)

Leave a Reply

