Skip to content

Angels & Demons : Movie

June 14, 2009

30.   Watch 101 new movies (6/101) (more info)

Thursday night Shane and I went to see Angels & Demons with Alex and Jeremie. All of us enjoyed the movie. Alex was the only one who had read the whole book and said that there were some changes, but nothing too drastic… except the end. He has instructed me to read the end of the book even though I don’t really need to read the rest after seeing the movie. A lot of reviews have called it overrated and I will contest that it had a lot of hype, but it was a good movie that I would recommend going to see. Unless maybe you have a problem with the Catholic church not always being the good guy :)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2009 12:02 pm

    So… this is an anti-catholic movie? Nice… ^^

    – Lora

    • taraSG permalink
      June 14, 2009 12:07 pm

      I wouldn’t call it “anit-Catholic” but it definitely gets into some of the not so nice things they did to members of the science community in the past :)

  2. June 14, 2009 1:40 pm

    If it’s anything like the Da Vinci Code, it’s not anti-Catholic, but certainly not pro-Catholic either. Do you know if the Catholic church is making a big deal out of this book/movie the same way it did with the Da Vinci Code?

    • taraSG permalink
      June 14, 2009 2:49 pm

      I think they asked people not to make a big deal out of it because of how much media attention it gave the DaVinci Code.

  3. jnylyn78 permalink
    June 15, 2009 7:36 am

    I read the book and watched the movie. I didn’t find it to be anti-Catholic. If anything, I learned a lot about Catholic beliefs from both of Brown’s controversial books.

    • taraSG permalink
      June 15, 2009 11:44 am

      This is how I felt too. I think it’s mostly strong Catholics that find it offensive or anti-Catholic.

Leave a Reply

