Skip to content

Library Trip – June

June 11, 2009

15.   Visit the library once a month (2/33) (more info)

Shane and I made our monthly library trip yesterday. It wasn’t too exciting. He renewed his book (The Welders Bible) and I renewed one of mine (The Time Traveler’s Wife). I also picked up The Road by Cormac McCarthy. I’ve started The Time Traveler’s Wife and LOVE it. Should be done today/tonight. The local library is having a book sale tomorrow and I’m hoping to get up early enough to go before leaving for my sister’s graduation. Wish me luck at finding some amazing (and cheap) books :)

library 06.09

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2009 2:27 pm

    The Road is an excellent book, especially if you’re a fan of Cormac McCarthy. When I read it, I was absolutely glued to it. I couldn’t put it down. It’s amazing how tense that story stays throughout and how he manages to weave hope and agony. It’s bleak, but there are so many important themes and threads throughout. Great book! Hope you enjoy it.

    • taraSG permalink
      June 11, 2009 5:56 pm

      I’ve never read anything by McCarthy before and I’ve heard that the style of this book takes a little getting used to. My friend got it as a birthday present a few weeks ago and really enjoyed it. I’m looking forward to getting into it next week. Have you heard about the movie they are making based on it?

  2. Aманда permalink
    June 12, 2009 1:06 pm

    Do you plan on reviewing all the books you read? Or… some of them, at least?

    • taraSG permalink
      June 12, 2009 1:30 pm

      I plan on reviewing all of them but some reviews might be kinda short :) I’m on my way to Chicago for my little sister’s college graduation right now but I’ll be posting about The Time Traveler’s Wife as soon as I get home :)

Leave a Reply

