Skip to content

Race In Every State

June 10, 2009

47.   Complete 5 races of my “Race in Every State” challenge (more info)

(1/48)

After completing my first half-marathon, I challenged myself to run a race in each of the continental United States. I’d like to do this before I’m 30, however that only gives me 5 years so I don’t think I’m going to worry about the timeline. I wanted to make a place for me to keep track of my progress (shocking I know!). You’ll be able to find this post under the more info link for goal 47.

– list of races I’m thinking about running –

Completed:

IL – Chicago Half-Marathon (13.1mi) 09.14.2008

usmap

4 Comments leave one →
  1. DeShanee permalink
    June 10, 2009 11:13 am

    Do the Music City Marathon in NAshville next year. If you help me train I will run it with you. I’ve always wanted to do it and it would knock something off my list…

    • taraSG permalink
      June 10, 2009 12:52 pm

      Ummm… I don’t really want to do a marathon, but a lot of times they have a shorter race at the same time (the Chicago half had a 10k at the same time). I’d love to come do a race there, I just don’t care to put in the time for a full marathon. I’ll train up to a half-marathon with you :)

  2. Lisa permalink
    February 26, 2010 12:41 pm

    I have the same goal, to run a race in every state. Although I’ve given myself a decade to do it, starting this year (I don’t have to re-run the states I’ve already done) since it can be so expensive just to travel, let alone race fees. I started by knocking off the states around me that I could easily drive to, and then the ones that had friends and family there that I could stay with. I have 39 more states to go!

    • taraSG permalink
      March 2, 2010 8:57 pm

      That’s so cool that you are doing this too! Wow only 39 more!! I’m really looking forward to working on this one more now that I’ve gotten my running schedule started again :)

Leave a Reply

