Skip to content

FutureMe

June 9, 2009

I came across FutureMe at Brandi Leah’s 101 blog. It’s a site where you can send emails to yourself in the future. I wrote one that will be delivered at the half-way point of my challenge. It is mostly to encourage me to get motivated again in the chance that I start lacking in the first 500 days. I used this site to figure out when 501 days from my start date is (I also used it to figure out my finish date). Thought I would share this just in case anyone else is interested in giving it a try :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chère permalink
    June 9, 2009 10:43 pm

    I did that last year. I sent myself a letter right before finals started for my first semester of law school. Basically a “you can do this, remember why you’re there” kind of letter. I completely forgot about it and was actually really encouraged to get it. It’s a great idea!

    • taraSG permalink
      June 9, 2009 11:04 pm

      That was a great idea to do that during finals!

  2. Aманда permalink
    June 10, 2009 9:55 am

    This is fantastic! One of my items is to write a letter to future self, and I was going to type it up on the computer and print it out. But this sounds much easier/better. Thanks for posting this!

    • taraSG permalink
      June 10, 2009 12:49 pm

      Glad I could help you with a goal!!

Leave a Reply

