Skip to content

number of weeks to count

June 8, 2009

After talking to Shane, we’ve decided to count 131 weeks towards a goal being complete instead of the full 143. I know I keep saying I’m going to stop changing the goals, however, I really do think it’s better to make changes now than set ourselves up to fail. Although 101 weeks has a nice ring to it, cutting out almost a full year is waaayyy too much wiggle room for us. My recent road trip made it clear that being able to complete all of our weekly goals every single week is going to be near impossible (well actually impossible since Shane didn’t accomplish one of them this week…). So now we have on average 4 weeks each year that we can fail and still be able to complete the final goal. Thank you to everyone who responded to my question about this!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    June 8, 2009 11:02 pm

    lol. 1) it’s your list 2) things change that are out of your control. Don’t worry about changing or not changing your list. You’re doing fabulously as it is.

    • taraSG permalink
      June 9, 2009 10:47 am

      Thank you! You’re absolutely right :) I just need to remember that the whole point of the list is to get me motivated in a fun way instead of making me feel like I’m doing a job lol.

  2. jnylyn78 permalink
    June 9, 2009 7:23 am

    I agree with the previous poster. This challenge is about setting goals for ourselves to make changes in our lives and be the better version of ourself. I think you’re doing a fantastic job!

    • taraSG permalink
      June 9, 2009 10:50 am

      Thanks! I completely agree :) I’m just worried about getting on a slippery slope and changing too much later lol.

  3. June 10, 2009 9:39 am

    Don’t worry about changing your list a bit, especially in the beginning, or even tweaking a bit as you go. 2.5 years is a long time, a lot could change. You might find things you find important now, might not matter anymore in 2 years. Like the above comments say – it’s your list.

    • taraSG permalink
      June 10, 2009 12:49 pm

      That’s very true! I know I shouldn’t really worry about it. I’m just worried about changing too much when it gets near the end :)

Leave a Reply

