Skip to content

Made Alex’s Guacamole Dip

June 8, 2009

50.   Try 2 new recipes a month (1/33) (more info)

I made Alex’s guacamole dip tonight as a test run for my sister’s graduation party this weekend. I’m glad I tried this out early. The first avocado I bought wasn’t ripe (it should be dark and soft to the touch). It was super easy to make and very very tasty!! Tara : 9.5/10

guacomole

3 avocados, mashed with a fork (save 2 seeds for later)

here’s a video on how to pick out an avocado

here’s a video on how to cut an avocado

1/4 of large white or red onion diced

handful of chopped cilantro

2 or 3 teaspoons of minced garlic

salt liberally and stir

add seeds to keep it fresh longer

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2009 7:37 pm

    LOL I’m glad you included a video on picking out and cutting avocados. That is the hardest part and requires the most skill ;-).

    • taraSG permalink
      June 8, 2009 8:52 pm

      I had to go back to the store and get a different avocado because the first one was too hard (not ripe I guess). I also think I added too much cilantro, but it was still good :)

Leave a Reply

