Skip to content

Trip Update

June 4, 2009

97. Go on a road trip with someone other than Shane (more info)


Dad and I are on our way to Florida for my cousin’s high school graduation. First 12 hours down. 6 more to go. Road construction has slowed us up quite a bit. Dad has been talking back to the GPS, but she gave in and recalculated. I played some Lonely Island for Dad last night thinking it would help wake us up. He didn’t seem to find it to be funny. Our hotel room smelled like paint. Dad got crazy today in Atlanta and got up to 6 above the speed limit! I’ve gotten a good start on Pride & Prejudice & Zombies. So far I love it.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2009 12:53 pm

    Where are you going to? Which goal are we talking about here?
    https://tarasg101.wordpress.com/2009/05/14/97-go-on-a-road-trip-with-someone-other-than-shane/
    OR
    https://tarasg101.wordpress.com/2009/05/13/05-go-on-a-road-trip-without-a-pre-set-destination/
    ?
    Or both at the same time?

    – Lora

    PS: NashVegas looks nice, although the picture could use some photoshop.

    • taraSG permalink
      June 4, 2009 1:16 pm

      Sorry I’m trying out my WP app on my iPhone. I updated with which goal but I can’t do anything with the picture. I’ll post better pics when I get home and do the final “completed” post. I LOVE Nashville and wish we had time to stop in and visit my friend, DeShanee.

  2. bluefox864 permalink
    June 4, 2009 1:35 pm

    You better have Angels & Demons done by the time you get back! It’s on the $5 Club listing now!

    • taraSG permalink
      June 4, 2009 2:00 pm

      I know. I know. It wouldn’t fit in my purse. I’ll read it Sunday when I get back. We can see the movie Wed or Thur. Ok?

  3. Chère permalink
    June 4, 2009 2:24 pm

    Have a great trip!
    I’ll be intrigued to see what you think of that book…I couldn’t bring myself to try it because I tend to hate fan-fiction, but it seems to be pretty popular!

    • taraSG permalink
      June 4, 2009 2:42 pm

      Thanks! So far it’s really funny and has stuck to the original story (plus zombies). I think you have to have read the original to get the humor. I’m hoping to finish it this weekend and I’ll be sure to post about it :)

  4. June 4, 2009 7:02 pm

    Happy road tripping! At least your dad is only talking back to the GPS. I am afraid that my father pays too much attention to watching the GPS and not enough time watching the road.

    • taraSG permalink
      June 5, 2009 7:55 pm

      Thanks! On no that’s also a worry, but since my dad doesn’t get above 65 very often, it’s not too big of a issue.

Leave a Reply

