Skip to content

slight change to goal #82

May 29, 2009

82.   Learn 2 new French words and 1 French idiom a week (1/143) (more info)

While reading a post by Chere I realized that it’s not just important for me to learn (or relearn) vocab, but also to learn French phrases. So although I said I wouldn’t change any goals once I started, I’m letting this one slide because I’m making it harder :) I’ve also added a website listing French idioms to my links page.

French Idiom for this week :

à armes égales = on equal terms (lit.: with equal weaponry)

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2009 11:22 pm

    That’s a fabulous idea! Idioms can be tough, but are also very important to learning a new language. It will really aid you in comprehension.

Leave a Reply

