Skip to content

Meet Luna Bella

May 28, 2009
tags:

luna

89.   Play with Luna for 5 minutes 6 times a week (more info)

Here’s my adorable kitty, Luna Bella. Yes, she’s named after Luna Lovegood (Harry Potter) and Bella Swan (Twilight). I realize that naming her “crazy beautiful” may have been a bad idea and she has felt the need to live up to that name. I’m just glad she’s declawed because she would be climbing the walls (literally, she did for the first couple days we had her). Playing with her has proven to be my most difficult weekly goal so far. I wish I could find her favorite toy that she plays fetch with, but she’s hidden it somewhere we cannot find (or eaten it…). She loves plastic bags a little too much. She loves puppies and hops around like a rabbit. She enjoys waking up at 4am and “playing” with Shane and I. She can outsmart me and I can no longer lock her in her bathroom (that she has to share with Shane). Her favorite passtimes are playing with the lazer pointer and attacking legs when you least expect it. She loves to cuddle, but only on her own time (usually 4pm, 11pm and 2am). All in all, she has made the perfect addition to our family!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 9:49 am

    Aha! Finially a picture of her. She looks cuuute!! ^^

    – Lora

    • tarasg permalink
      May 28, 2009 12:41 pm

      Don’t let her cute looks fool you… she’s sassy! :)

  2. May 28, 2009 1:12 pm

    She is adorable. But I think pets have to be adorable. It’s how they survive getting into trouble. ;)

  3. May 29, 2009 12:02 am

    Too cute! All pets need a little bit of sass – it helps make life interesting!

    • tarasg permalink
      May 29, 2009 12:15 am

      I agree! Specially with cats… I can’t help but find it cute when I tell her to stop doing something and she just glares at me. Takes after her mom I guess :)

Leave a Reply

