Skip to content

new design – like it or no?

May 27, 2009

So I played around with the design a bit tonight, but I can’t decide if I like it or not. It seems like the posts might be easier to read and the pages tabs are definitely easier to find. I’m just not sure about the new sidebar. It looks kinda squished. What do you think? Should I keep it like this or change it back?

Here’s a pic of how it looked before:

Untitled

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2009 5:55 am

    Sorry I liked your other design more. Only the top navigation bar in this design is really good. =)

    – Lora

    • tarasg permalink
      May 27, 2009 11:34 am

      Thanks for the feedback! I really like the navigation bar in this design, but still can’t decide if I want to keep it or no. Having the widgets on the other side keeps messing with me :)

  2. Aманда permalink
    May 27, 2009 9:43 am

    I like it. But then, I am currently using the same type of layout on my personal blog, so perhaps I am biased. If you don’t like the squishiness of the side column, try putting all your widgets into the “wide sidebar” instead of separating them between the left and right sidebars and see if that makes a difference.

    • tarasg permalink
      May 27, 2009 11:36 am

      Thanks for the feedback! I think it might be growing on me. I’ll have to play with the widgets and see if that helps :)

Leave a Reply

