Skip to content

First Library Trip

May 27, 2009

15.   Visit the library once a month (1/33) (more info)

Shane and I went to the library for the first time today. While signing up for my library card, they found charges from the last time I was there…. a Trail of Tears book from 2002. At first I was disoriented. They have rearranged since I was last there. However, after a little push in the right direction I found what I was looking for. Not only did I find the fiction section but the sci-fi aisle. I really felt kind of emotional being there again. The library was my favorite place as a child. My sister and I absolutely loved to go whenever we could. I’m very thankful that my parents instilled the importance of reading when we were so young. Shane even got his own library card and checked out a book on welding.

library

books

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    May 27, 2009 10:58 pm

    I love the library. It is a fabulous place to get books. :) My parents also instilled the importance of reading when I was younger, but I don’t get to the library as much as I used to.

    • tarasg permalink
      May 28, 2009 12:52 am

      I couldn’t believe that I hadn’t been there in six years! I have a terrible addiction to buying books and have a whole shelf of books at home that I have yet to read. I’m hoping going to the library more often will help us save some money :)

  2. Chère permalink
    May 28, 2009 8:07 pm

    You’ll have to let me know what you think of Eyre Affair…

    • tarasg permalink
      May 28, 2009 11:55 pm

      I’m really excited to start it! Thanks for posting about it in your blog! I had never heard of it before.

  3. delightfullysweet permalink
    May 28, 2009 9:42 pm

    I love the library!
    I was actually there yesterday looking for “The Time Travelers Wife”. Unfortunately someone already took it out! Let me know what you think.

    • tarasg permalink
      May 28, 2009 11:55 pm

      I will! I was lucky to find the last copy they had :)

Leave a Reply

