Skip to content

Howling Bells

May 22, 2009

28.   Find a new musical artist a month (1/33) (more info)

I discovered Howling Bells yesterday. I downloaded their latest album Radio Wars and so far I really like it. I love the sound of their single “Cities Burning Down”. Howling Bells are an Indie rock band formed in Sydney, Australia in late 2004. Here’s an quote from review you can find here:

Listening to a Howling Bells album often feels like you’re being bewitched and slowly, subtly seduced, as they draw you into a world where beauty and nightmares are never far from the surface. Their songs are invariably haunting, menacing and unique, unique in the sense that you really couldn’t imagine anybody other than Juanita Stein singing them. She breaths life into each song, giving them depth, meaning and beauty, whilst the band provide the perfect stage upon which Juanita’s vocals can weave their subtle magic.

84_HowlingBells_L210406

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Chère permalink
    May 23, 2009 4:12 am

    Hi, I saw your post on 20sb bloggers and thought I’d stop by. I’m also doing the 101 in 1001…although I’ve been slacking the last couple months!

    • tarasg permalink
      May 24, 2009 4:41 pm

      Thanks! Good luck with your 101! I’ll definitely have to check out your blog :)

  2. Lmorland permalink
    May 27, 2009 1:43 pm

    I love Howling Bells! Can you believe they’re touring with Coldplay? That’s awesome I hope I get to catch a show on this tour!

    • tarasg permalink
      May 27, 2009 2:10 pm

      I know! I can’t believe I had never heard of them before! I’ll definitely be checking out their tour dates!

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by taraSG

Leave a Reply

